Robert Kelly’s Blog

Sign Up to have a Pen pal from the Kitalikibi Primary School in Uganda

Posted on: May 14, 2009

Would you  like to be a pen friend to a primary school student from the Kitalikibi Primary school in Uganda?

 If the answer is yes then Send your request To Mr. Kelly, on this blog.

You will need to say your full name and what form you are in so Mr. Kelly can put you in contact with the students who are wanting pen friends.

 If you would prefer to have your names kept private and not published then send your request on this blog but ask that your name on appear on the blog.
If you would like to donate a used moblie phone the money we get for the phone will go  to the Kitalikibi school.

You can hand your used old phone to any PSHE staff and our school gets money to send to the Primary school.
On the  psheok.co.uk website there is a  section called charities there you will find a link to a film on the Kitalikibi School. There you can see the students who want pen friends.

 This is an excellent opportunity to  contact someone from an LEDC and offer a hand of friendship and support from across the miles. I hope many students will respond to this request.

Yours Sincerely R.  Kelly Head of PSHE.

58 Responses to "Sign Up to have a Pen pal from the Kitalikibi Primary School in Uganda"

I would like to have a penpal

Form : 9b

Name: Kati Simpson
Dear Katie, I will get the address of one of the children to you. You are the first to sign up.
Thank you. Yours Sincerely R. Kelly

Hi Kati

Your pen pal is Masika Joy
The school address is
Kitalikibi Primary School
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you write a letter and bring it to the Maths Office, I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

The next time i have some spare time i will try and write a letter because i have never had a penpal before and is sounds like i will make a new friend.
Thanks from, Delyth Hutchings.

Hii,
I would love a pen pal.
Thanks,
Delyth Hutchings
Form;8u (8T)

i would really like a pen pal

form: 7p

Hi Calvin,

The name of your pen pal is Mulefu Asasio
The school address is
Kialikibi Primary School
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you write a letter and bring it to the Maths Office I can send it from school

Miss Perrett

thankyou for giving me a pen pal im sure ill like him

see u soon

thanks
calvin

also do u need stamps ??

hi mr kelly i was wandering if you coould tell me
wherever they are both boys or girls

hi mr kelly i was just wandering if you can have two pen pals???

im in 7p
thanks
calvin

Hi Calvin,

Here is another pen pal for you

Name: Asinja Joseph.

Hope that’s ok.

Miss Perrett

thanks for my other pen pal

Hey Sir,
I would love to have a pen friend from Uganda.
Please could you sign me up!
Thank You

Kirsty Dickinson
Form: 7L

Hi Kirsty

The name of your pen pal is Kabugho Esther.

The school address is
Kitalikibi Primary School
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you write a letter and bring it to the Maths Office, I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

hi kisty didn’t know you would want a pen pal??????

Hi Mr Kelly
I would love a pen pal

Emily Payne
7W

Hi Emily,

The name of your pen pal is Ithungu Yolesi.
The school address is
Kitalikibi Primary School
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you write a letter and bring it to the Maths Office I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

Hello Miss Perrett
Do you know whether my pen pal is a girl or a boy? And are we allowed to send parcels?
Thank You

Heya Mr Kelly

I would love to have a pen pal. Please can you sign me up.

Lauren Smith 7E

Lauren i am signing up 2
Dear Lauren, How are we to know who you are. You don’t have a full name here or form. ( Mr Kelly) Please resend your information If you would like a pen pal.

hello sorry im in 7E and im lauren smith

Hi Lauren,

The name of your pen pal is Masika Brenda.

The school address is
Kitalikibi Primary School
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you write a letter and bring it to the Maths Office, I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

hello miss perrett

do you want us to put stamps on it or will you provide them for us ??

I will provide the stamps.

Miss Perrett

also is masika a girl or a boy??

A Girl.

Hi Mr Kelly!!!
I would really like to have a pen pal.

Daniel Harbord

7i

Hi Dan,

The name of your pen pal is Bwanbale Abas.
The school address is:
Kitalikibi Primary School
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you write a letter and bring it to the Maths Office, I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

Hey Mr Kelly !!

I think it would be awesome if i could hav a pen pal !! Please sign me up !!
Thanks !!

Name : Jonny Teasdale
Form : 7I

Hi Jonny,

The name of your pen pal is Masereka Abrian.
The school address is:
Kitalikibi Primary School.
PO Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda.

If you write your letter and bring it to me in the Maths Office, I can send it from school

Miss Perrett

Hello mr kelly
I would love 2 have a pen pal!!! I have always wanted 1.
Name: Imogen Deas
Form: 7E-Mrs Welburn

Hi Imogen. Here is the name details of your pen pal: Kabugho Immaculate. The address is:
Kitalikibi Primary School
PO Box 504 Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you want to write a letter and bring it to me in the Maths Office, I can send it from school

Miss Perrett

I would like a penpal please 9L

Hi Lauren,

Here are the details of your pen pal:

Name: Kathungu Gladys

Address:
Kitalikibi Primary School
P.O.Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you want to, you can bring your letter to the maths office and I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

Hi Mr.Kelly . I Would Like A Pen Pal.

Sian Evans

7U

Hi Sian,

Here are the details of your pen pal:

Name: Mbambu Brenda

Address:
Kitalikibi Primary School
P.O.Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you want to, you can bring your letter to the maths office and I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

hii,
is Mbambu A girl Or a Boy ?!
It is a girl. Mr. Kelly

Hello Mr Kelly,
I would love a pen-pal from Uganda.
Thankyou.

Lucy Hancock 7W

Hi Lucy,

Here are the details of your pen pal:

Name: Kabugho Margret

Address:
Kitalikibi Primary School
P.O.Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you want to, you can bring your letter to the maths office and I will send them from school.

Miss Perrett

Hi Mr.Kelly 🙂
I Would Like A Pen Pal Please
Leah Prior
7P

Hi Leah,

Here are the details for your pen pal:

Name: Mbambu Jetrida

Address:
Kitalikibi Primary School
P.O.Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you want to bring your letter to the Maths Office, I can send it from school.

Miss Perrett

lol calvin 🙂 felt like getting another 1. I already have 6 😛

lol, kirsty I only have 2

hello mr kelly if you have any pen palls left i would like one please 🙂

abbie mushing 9R

Hi Abbie,
Here are the details of your pen pal:

Name: Kabugho Jeiress
Address: Kitalikibi Primary School
P.O.Box 504
Bwera
Kasese
Uganda

If you want to, you can write your letter and bring it to me in the maths office. I can then them from school.

Miss Perrett

Just wondered how you have a link with Kitalikibi?

We have a teacher who has made that relationship with the school from her church.

How well do the letters get through?

At present I have not heard. I am hoping to hear about that and ask students about their correspondance.
Yours Mr. Kelly

i was just wondering if its still possible to get a pen pal?

im in 9J, 😀
and would loove to be able to talk to someone from a LEDC
🙂
yes Chantiece. I will pass your name on to Mre Perrett who will contact you on here to tell you your pen pals name. Mr. Kelly

Hi Mr Kelly,
If you have any pen pals i would really like to have one.
I am 9F

Hey Mr Kelly
I signed up for a pen pal in yr 7 and i havn’t written a letter. I am now in yr 8 and was wondering is it still to late for me to do so? I was also wondering, is Masereka a boy or a girl?
Thanks,
Jonny

a penpal would be great thanks
I need to know your full name? Mr. Kelly

Turner….blake turner

hi Mr Kelly I would love to have a pen pal I have always heard about them but never had one I am in 7r…kwl:)thanks

Hi Mr Kelly,

Please could i have a pen pal i think it would be great to have one.
Thanks
Alex
7B

Hi I’m Emily and i would like a penpal please. I think it would be great to have a link between a different country and be able to write to people with completly different lives to us.

hi mr kelly,
please can i have a pen pal,
i think it would be great to have oneL:)

thanks.
Evie O’Brien 8m

Hi Mr.Kelly
I would like to have a pen pal from Uganda
I had a pen pal in primary school from India
I would be very grateful if you could try and get me a pen pal and then leave me a reply on this website before half term so we can get to know each other a bit more and have more time to speak to each other…
I Thank you for your time when you read my email and i know that if i get a pan pal we are sure to get along really well as i got along with my other pen pal really well

From Rhiannon Hope 7k

hi mr kelly was wundering if i could have a pen pal pleasse xx georgia enticott 8L

hi mr kelly could i have a penpal please

georgia enticott
8L

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Martha: What do you mean by cookbook? I have some printed out flags and a map
  • Harry Thomas: Me, Dan H and Cameron C are creating food from the Indian culture.
  • Jacob Ranger: Hi this is Jacob Ranger, and we are doing Italy because it's a great country with many different flavours. Our group name is Bellisimo and we will inc